HomeNewsBusinessChamber 2016 Service Awards

Chamber 2016 Service Awards

The Georgetown Chamber of Commerce held its annual awards gala at the Sheraton January 27. The sold-out crowd represented the Who’s Who of Georgetown and enjoyed dinner and drinks. The banquet agenda recognizes and awards the efforts of individuals and businesses who have gone above and beyond the call of duty in service to our community for 2016. Pictured Barry Laing, Large Employer of the Year-Radiation Detection Corporation • Volunteer of the Year, Jim Wilson • Ambassador of the Year, Raymond Husser • Martha Diaz Hurtado Award, Carolyn Holloway • Jess Sawyer Award, Stephanie Blanck • Owen Sherrill Lifetime Achievement Award, Jeff Novak • Citizen of the Year, Ron Swain • Small Business of the Year, Williamson County Sun.

Carolyn Holloway, whom the Advocate named Citizen of the Year also received the Martha Diaz Hurtado College Town Award from Southwestern University President Dr. Edward Burger for service to the school as a member of the Visitors Bureau. Holloway said, “I just can’t believe this year; it just keeps getting better and better.”

No comments

leave a comment